EminemEminem will give fans a second dose of his successful 'Relapse' album when he re-releases it in December. 'Relapse: The Refill' will feature five new songs including the DJ Hero track 'Renegade' and 'Forever' which features Kanye West, Drake and Lil Wayne. "I want to deliver more material for the fans this year, like I originally planned," Em said. "Hopefully these tracks on 'The Refill' will tide the fans over until we put out 'Relapse 2' next year."

Proving that absence makes the heart grow fonder, fans were very receptive to Em's first album after a three-year hiatus. 'Relapse' debuted at Number One on the Billboard Top 200 chart after selling more than 600,000 units in its first week. The rapper was back to his controversial ways with the video 'We Made You,' in which he spoofs several fixtures in pop culture, namely Jessica Simpson and Poison's Bret Michaels.

'Relapse 2' will drop sometime next year and features production from longtime collaborator Dr. Dre. "I got back in with [Dr.] Dre and then a few more producers, including Just Blaze, and went in a completely different direction which made me start from scratch," Em said of postponing the sequel. "The new tracks started to sound very different than the tracks I originally intended to be on 'Relapse 2,' but I still want the other stuff to be heard."

'Relapse: The Refill' hits stores Dec. 21.

More From TheBoombox