Memphis, Tenn. rap legends 8Ball & MJG have announced plans to release their new album, 'Ten Toes Down,' through T.I.'s Grand Hustle label. The album is the group's twelfth, and will be released through indie distribution company E1 (formerly Koch Records). "I'm happy to be working with America's No.1 independent, E1 Music," T.I. said about the deal.

The album features a gang of southern heavy hitters, as well as some surprises, including T.I., Bun B, Young Dro, David Banner and Snoop Dogg, alongside production by Drumma Boy, Nitti, Nard & B and former No Limit beatmaker Mo. B. Dick.

'Ten Toes Down,' in my opinion, is one of the best 8Ball & MJG albums ever," 8Ball exclaimed. "It's a heart-felt, soul-filled, portion of the lives of 8Ball & MJG. 8Ball & MJG sounds and feels like 8Ball & MJG on this album 4sho!" A video has been shot for the album's title track, 'Ten Toes Down,' which should be dropping shortly. The album is slated for an April 6 release date.

"T.I and I were thrilled to have the opportunity to work with Ball & Gee from the very beginning," said Grand Hustle's co-CEO Jason Geter. "We've both been fans, and this new album is classic Ball & Gee material and we're excited for the world to hear it."

More From TheBoombox