A year and a half after his unexpected death, Sony Music and the Estate of Michael Jackson will release an album's worth of new material from the King of Pop.

Simply titled 'MICHAEL' the album arrives Dec. 14 and includes the songs MJ created right before he died as well as tunes he "had a desire to bring to fruition," according to his website. Jackson's catalog of unreleased material is estimated at over 100-200 songs, plus more recent collaborations with artists including Ne-Yo, will.i.am and Akon. The new track 'Breaking News' will premiere this coming Monday, Nov. 8.

The news comes on the heels of a new MJ-inspired Cirque du Soleil show and a deluxe music video box set, called 'Visions.'

if(typeof AOLVP_cfg==='undefined')AOLVP_cfg=[];AOLVP_cfg.push({id:'AOLVP_74997374001','codever':0.1,'autoload':false,'autoplay':false,'displaymnads':true,'playerid':'89761511001','videoid':'74997374001','width':476,'height':357,'playertype':'inline','stillurl':'dynamic','videolink':'#','videotitle':'dynamic','videodesc':''});