Kamasi Washington, the saxophonist who performed on Kendrick Lamar's To Pimp a Butterfly album, will release his new EP, Harmony of Difference, on Sept. 29.

The collection follows his 2015 full-length studio LP, The Epic. There will also be a vinyl release that will include a booklet that features stills from the film and pictures of Amani Washington's artwork.

"My hope is that witnessing the beautiful harmony created by merging different musical melodies will help people realize the beauty in our own differences," Washington said of the project in a statement on Monday (Via THE FADER).

Kamasi Washington will also hit the road is support of Harmony of Difference in the fall. The trek kicks off on Nov. 7 in Milwaukee and wraps up Dec. 11 in Memphis.

Harmony of Difference Tracklist:

1. "Desire"
2. "Humility"
3. "Knowledge"
4. "Perspective"
5. "Integrity"
6. "Truth"

Watch Kamasi Washington's "Truth" Video

50 Greatest West Coast Hip-Hop Artists of All Time

More From TheBoombox