Contact Us

Download World’s Fair’s New Album ‘Bastards Of The Party’

Fool’s Gold

Queens, N.Y.-repping crew World’s Fair come through with their debut album, ‘Bastards of the Party,’ which is also their first release on Fool’s Gold Records.

Fans of grimy New York hip-hop with a sense of humor should not sleep on this record, which features 13 tracks including celebratory banger/fan favorite ”96 Knicks.’ The same goes for anyone who loves hearing rappers pass the microphone like they’re taking part in one long cypher bolstered by monstrous production.

The six members of World’s Fair—Jeff Donna, Prince SAMO, Cody B. Ware, Lansky Jones, Remy Banks, and Nigel Nasty—clearly know how to complement each other. But more important than that is their shared ability to pick some killer instrumentals, most of which are supplied by Detroit-based producer Black Noi$e.

This might be their first project as a collective, but the members of World’s Fair have been making noise on their own or in other groups these past few years. For example, the trio of Remy Banks, Nasty Nigel, and Lansky Jones form Children of the Night and they dropped one of last year’s best free releases with the murky ‘Queens…Revisited’ album.

You can stream the album below and download it here. Peep our interview with World’s Fair here.

Recommended for You

Around the Web

Best of TheBoombox

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for The Boombox quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!