Kanye West's promise to unleash an abundance of new music this year is now as real as it gets. This past weekend, Ye set a schedule for the impending releases by revealing that he would debut a brand new song on every Friday through December 25.

"I know ya'll need the music so I'm dropping 1 new song every weekend until Xmas. It may be my song, it may be a new Jay song etc..." Kanye explained on Twitter, on Sunday (Aug. 22) "I'm calling it good Fridays. Y'all know every Friday ya'll gone have a new joint from our family. We look at the game completely different now."

"It's about the fans. No more holding back," the rapper continued. "That's why I dropped see me now ... It wasn't about me it was about the summer the BBQ etc ... "

Ye released the Beyonce and Charlie Wilson-featured track 'See Me Now' on Aug. 11, followed by the remix to his single 'Power' -- which features guest appearances from Jay-Z and Swizz Beatz -- on Friday, Aug. 19. His much-talked about collaboration with Raekwon and Justin Bieber should be up next on the list. The idea for the forthcoming track was a direct result of Kanye's frenzied tweeting with the pop crooner last weekend. Just three days after Kanye suggested working on a remix to Bieber's hit 'Runaway Love,' Raekwon confirmed that official plans to make the song were already in progress.