Contact Us

Wale, Kid Cudi Are ‘Focused,’ Pair Up on New Song — Listen

Prince Williams, Getty Images | Jason LaVeris, FilmMagic

Wale and Kid Cudi have let bygones be bygones — remember their verbal tifts over “wack raps” and sentiments like “we don’t f— with you musically”? — joining forces for a new song, ‘Focused,’ set to appear on the D.C. rhymer’s sophomore album, ‘Ambition.’

The track is a synthy slice of hip-pop goodness, with its initial beat reminiscent of something heard on a European dance floor. But producer Kore slows the track and bumps some 808s to support Folarin and Cudder’s vocals.

“I’m not slowing, gotta just keep on rollin’, gotta keep at it, gotta stay focused,” the G.O.O.D. Music signee croons on the hook.

Wale jumps in with some boastful raps, “I’m just here to have a good time/ A little white chick, a little white wine/ Outta town, spend a couple nights at Tao/ Smokin’ weed in the suites so we on towels/ And don’t bother me, high as s— for my broccoli/ Fly as s— for no god damn reason.”

The Maybach Music Group signee’s sophomore LP, ‘Ambition,’ is due Nov. 1.

Check the ‘Ambition’ tracklisting below.

1. ‘Don’t Hold Your Applause’
2. ‘Double M Genius’
3. ‘Miami Nights’
4. ‘Legendary’
5. ‘Lotus Flower’ Bomb’ featuring Miguel
6. ‘Sabotage’ featuring Lloyd
7. ‘White Linen (Coolin)’ featuring Ne-Yo
8. ‘Slight Work’ featuring Big Sean
9. ‘Ambition’ featuring Meek Mill & Rick Ross
10. ‘Illest Bitch’
11. ‘No Days Off’
12. ‘DC or Nothing’
13. ‘That Way’ featuring Jeremih & Rick Ross

Listen to Wale’s ‘Focused’ Featuring Kid Cudi

Watch Wale’s ‘Chillin’ Featuring Lady Gaga

Follow @theboombox on Twitter
| Like Us on Facebook | Sign Up for Newsletter

Download Wale Songs | Buy Wale Albums

Recommended for You

Around the Web

Best of TheBoombox

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for The Boombox quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!