In about two weeks, Jesse Boykins III will release his long-awaited project 'Love Apparatus.' As a early gift for fans, the soulful crooner's album is now available to hear in its entirety.

The collection marks the singer’s first solo album in five years. The 14-track LP only features two guest appearances from Theophilus London and Phonte of the group Foreign Exchange. Electronic producer Machinedrum helmed much of the production on the album but a handful come from Boykins himself.

JBIII’s breathy vocals are on full display as he continues his elongated quest to find his true love.

One standout track on the project is the earthy 'A Matter of the Heart.' On the song, the R&B suitor tries to convince a woman that he's worthy of her love.

"This is a matter of the heart, a matter of the soul / Words sentenced us apart / Forcing me to pave this road alone," he sings on the chorus.

Another highlight is the acoustic guitar-driven 'I Wish,' which sounds like a sequel to Lauryn Hill’s 1998 love ode 'Sweetest Thing.'

On the infectious 'B4 the Night Is Thru,' JBIII takes it to the dance floor to serenade a fly chick that catches his eye.

Previously released singles 'Plain,' 'Show Me Who You Are' and 'Live In Me' are on the album as well.

Jesse Boykins III’s 'Love Apparatus' will arrive in stores on April 22. You can pre-order the album on iTunes.

'Love Apparatus' Tracklist

1. 'GreyScale'
2. 'B4 The Night Is Thru'
3. 'Create Beauty'
4. 'I Wish'
5. 'Tell Me' (Featuring Theophilus London)
6. 'Show Me Who You Are'
7. 'Live In Me'
8. '4 U 2 B Free'
9. 'The Wonder Years'
10. 'Plain'
11. 'A Matter Of The Heart' (Featuring Phonte)
12. '4 Ever No More'
13. 'Make Believe'
14. 'Heavenly Eyes'