Contact Us

Wu-Tang Clan to Release New Album, ‘Legendary Weapons’

Rob Kim, Getty Images

Good news for fans of Wu-Tang Clan compilation albums: Koch Records has masterminded yet another ‘Wu-Tang & Friends’-style record to follow their 2009 project ‘Chamber Music.’

Executive-produced by RZA, ‘Legendary Weapons’ is yet another quasi-return for the legendary Staten Island crew, featuring the majority of the Clan members, sans GZA. There’s also a slew of Koch Records-level rappers rhyming over production by RZA and Brooklyn band the Revelations, who also provided the live instrumentation for ‘Chamber Music.’

The first single is the punchy, RZA-featured ‘Only the Rugged Survive.’ Though Ghostface, RZA and Cappadonna are the only Wu members who appear on multiple tracks, ‘Legendary Weapons’ also boasts appearances by Wu-brethren Killa Sin, Trife Diesel and Bronze Nazareth, aided by indie rap heroes Sean Price, Roc Marciano, AZ, M.O.P., Termanology and Queens up-and-comer Action Bronson.

Wu-Tang is currently mid-way through the European leg of their extensive the Rebirth tour, which concludes in Perth, Australia on Aug. 7.

Check the tracklisting for ‘Legendary Weapons,’ which hits shelves July 26, not June 28, as previously promised.

1. ‘Start the Show’ feat. Raekwon and RZA
2. ‘Laced Cheeba’ feat. Ghostface, Sean Price and Trife Diesel
3. ‘Diesel Fluid feat. Method Man, Trife Diesel and Cappadonna
4. ‘Played By The Game’
5. ‘The Black Diamonds’ feat. Ghostface, Roc Marciano and Killa Sin
6. ‘Legendary Weapons’ feat. Ghostface, AZ and M.O.P.
7. ‘Never Feel This Pain’ feat. Inspectah Deck, U-God and Tre Williams
8. ‘Angels Got Wings’
9. ‘Drunk Tongue’ feat. Killa Sin
10. ‘225 Rounds’ feat. U-God, Cappadonna, Bronze Nazareth and RZA
11. ‘Meteor Hammer’ feat. Ghostface, Action Bronson and Termanology
12. ‘Live Through Death’
13. ‘Only the Rugged Survive’ feat. RZA
14. ‘Outro’

Listen to Wu-Tang Clan’s ‘Only the Rugged Survive’

Recommended for You

Around the Web

Best of TheBoombox

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for The Boombox quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!