Contact Us

Trey Songz ‘Chapter V’ Tracklist: Album Features Less Guests Than Expected


Trey Songz will deliver 18 new tracks for his fans come Aug. 21 when he drops his fifth studio album, Chapter V. The R&B crooner has unveiled the tracklist for the effort, which surprisingly features less collaborations than originally anticipated.

T.I. is the only artist outside of producers assisting on Chapter V; he appears on the recently released song “2 Reasons.” Songz previously made mention of rappers like Big Sean and Lil Wayne joining the LP, however, they are absent from the tracklist, which iTunes featured.

Chapter V is the follow-up to the singer’s 2010 LP Passion, Pain, & Pleasure.

Check out the Chapter V tracklist below.

1. “Chapter V” (Intro)
2. “Dive In”
3. “Panty Wetter” (Interlude)
4. “Heart Attack”
5. “2 Reasons” feat. T.I.
6. “Go Hard”
7. “Don’t Be Scared”
8. “Pretty Girl’s Life”
9. “Bad Decisions”
10. “Playin’ Hard”
11. “Forever Yours”
12. “Inside Enterlude” (Interlude)
13. “Fumble”
14. “Without a Woman”
15. “Interlude 4 U” (Interlude)
16. “Simply Amazing”
17. “Ladies Go Wild”
18. “Check Me Out”

Bonus Tracks
19. “Turn On”
20. “Almost Lose It”

Watch Trey Songz in Fat Joe’s “About Money” Video

Check Out 10 Rising Singers for Black Music Month


Recommended for You

Around the Web

Best of TheBoombox

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for The Boombox quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!