Contact Us

The-Dream Releases Free Album, ‘1977,’ for Fans — Listen

Michael Tullberg, Getty Images

Singer-producer The-Dream dropped his 11-song free album, ‘1977,’ Wednesday (Aug. 31) as promised, in preparation for his long-delayed official fourth album, ‘The Love, IV: Diary of a Madman.’

Released under his given name, Terius Nash, ‘1977’ features appearances by Big Sean on ‘Ghetto,’ and Pharrell on ‘This S— Real N—-,’ along with singles ‘Form of Flattery’ and ‘Long Gone,’ for which a visual has already been shot.

“The ‘TERIUS NASH EST. 1977 is very personal and to my Fans!” The-Dream tweeted about the free album — the tweet has since been deleted. “BTW NO ONE AT DEFJAM IS HAPPY ABOUT A FREE ALBUM LOL…. they are trying to stop it!”

Bolstered by his typically synth-heavy production, the ‘Umbrella’ producer covers familiar territory on the free album, but for fans, ‘1977’ will serve as an exciting taste of what’s to come on his upcoming release, which has been mired in label delays.

Check out the tracklisting to The-Dream’s internet album, ‘1977,’ here, and download via the Radio Killa’s site here.

‘The Love, IV: Diary of a Madman’ hits shelves in the fall.

Watch The-Dream’s ‘Love King (Remix)’

if(typeof AOLVP_cfg===’undefined’)AOLVP_cfg=[];AOLVP_cfg.push({id:’AOLVP_84778185001′,’codever':0.1,’autoload':false,’autoplay':false,’displaymnads':true,’playerid':’89761511001′,’videoid':’84778185001′,’width':476,’height':357,’playertype':’inline’,’stillurl':’dynamic’,’videolink':’#’,’videotitle':’dynamic’,’videodesc':”});

Recommended for You

Around the Web

Best of TheBoombox

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for The Boombox quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!