Contact Us

Solange Deletes Instagram Photos of Beyonce Following Jay Z Elevator Attack

While there’s been no word from Solange, Jay Z or Beyonce after the world viewed their scuffle in an elevator, the internet streets are talking.

After footage of Solange attacking Jay Z debuted Monday (May 12), everyone wondered when they would be seen or heard from. In fact, Hov and Bey attended the Brooklyn Nets vs. Miami Heat game together last night and shooed away reporters who questioned them about the incident.

Today, folks are turning to the social media pages of the Knowles sisters to see if they can gather any information about the elevator attack since neither are spilling the beans on what went down. While Beyonce posted a photo of aprayer on Instagram — which some might say is a direct response to the fracas — Solange deleted all of the photos on her feed that include her sister.

The picture that still remains was posted 15 months ago, and it shows the celebrity sisters posing with famed director Melina Matsoukas, who directed a host of Beyonce’s videos, including ‘Diva’ and ‘Pretty Hurts.’

Now whether the deleted pictures of her sister have to do with a rift between the two is yet to be determined, but it’s really telling.

Beyonce also took to her Instagram page two days after the incident and posted a prayer about relationships. In the prayer, she’s asking God to help her remove negative people from her life.

“Lord, I lift up every one of my relationships to you and ask you to bless them,” read the prayer. “I pray that each one would be glorifying to you. Help me to choose my friends wisely so I won’t be led astray. Give me discernment and strength to separate myself from anyone who is not a good influence.”

Take a look at the prayer below.

Recommended For You

Around the Web

Best of TheBoombox

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to http://theboombox.com using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for The Boombox quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!