Contact Us

Snoop Dogg, Mos Def Tapped for Gorillaz Third Album

Damon Albarn, frontman of the Gorillaz and Blur, has announced that the Gorillaz’s third album will feature yet another random, all-star lineup, including rappers Snoop Dogg and Mos Def.

The album, entitled ‘Plastic Beach,’ is said to reflect a “dsytopian, British melancholia,” according to an interview Albarn gave to The Guardian, though he’s also referred to it as “the most pop record I’ve ever made.” ‘Plastic Beach’ is scheduled for a 2010 release on EMI, and will also feature soul great Bobby Womack, Barry Gibb of The Bee Gees, UK rock band The Horrors and the Syrian National Orchestra.

Gorillaz, a collaboration between singer Albarn and artist Jamie Hewlett, released the critically acclaimed ‘Demon Days,’ which was entirely produced by Danger Mouse and featured De La Soul, Shaun Ryder and Roots Manuva.

Recommended for You

Around the Web

Best of TheBoombox

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for The Boombox quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!