Contact Us

Nico & Vinz Unveil Cover, Tracklist for ‘Black Star Elephant’ Album

Nico & Vinz Black Star Elephant
Warner Bros.

Norwegian pop duo Nico & Vinz are ready to make their mark stateside with their first U.S. album, ‘Black Star Elephant.’

The collection features 13 songs and seven interludes. Of course, the duo’s big summer anthem, ‘Am I Wrong,’ is on the LP. As for the title, it combines the nicknames of the Ghanaian and Ivorian soccer teams, the Black Stars and the Elephants, respectively.

Nico, who is Norwegian, and Vinz, who is Ghanaian, want the album to represent who they are as artists. “It symbolizes our journey from where we started,” Nico tells Rolling Stone. “We’re singing about our identities.”

‘Black Star Elephant’ will arrive in stores on Sept. 16.

Meanwhile, Nico & Vinz released a new track called ‘Find a Way‘ featuring Emmanuel Jal. The bombastic anthem will appear on the soundtrack to the film ‘The Good Lie,’ which stars Reese Witherspoon.

The movie tells the story of a group of young Sudanese refugees escaping their country’s civil war and arriving in America. The film will open in theaters on Oct. 3 while the soundtrack hits stores a week prior on Sept. 30.

Nico & Vinz’s ‘Black Star Elephant’ Tracklist

1. [Intro]
2. ‘Am I Wrong’
3. ‘Last Times’
4. [Leave Us]
5. ‘Know What I’m Not’
6. ‘Miracles’
7. [New In Town]
8. ‘My Melody’
9. [Powerful]
10.’Another Day’
11. ‘People’
12. ‘Runnin”
13. ‘Imagine’
14. ‘Homeless’
15. [Lakota]
16. ‘Thought I Knew’
17. [Arrival]
18. ‘When the Day Comes’
19. [Kokadinye]
20. ‘Imaa Imaa’

Recommended for You

Around the Web

Best of TheBoombox

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for The Boombox quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!