Contact Us

Nelly – ‘Rick James’ Feat. T.I.


In such a fast-paced online environment like the one we live stare at our screens for 17 hours a day in, new material from someone like Nelly can easily get lost in the shuffle. It doesn’t help that his last offering, ‘Get Like Me,’ was basically a rehash of a hit that’s over a decade old: Snoop Dogg‘s ‘Drop It Like It’s Hot.’ The song featured two of the hottest names in music, Nicki Minaj and Pharrell, can you believe?

Nevertheless, with his seventh studio album, ‘M.O.,’ set for release at the end of the month, Nelly looks to a more healthier-looking relic from ’00s rap, T.I., to build a lil’ more traction. The two Southern stars connect for a funky number named after Rick James that — surprise, surprise — caters to the dance floor with classic funk.

It’s the last thing you’d expect to hear from a Nelly/T.I. collaboration in 2013. But even more surprisingly, it’s actually pretty damn good.

‘M.O.’ Tracklisting:

1. Get Like Me (Feat. Nicki Minaj & Pharrell)
2. Give U Dat (Feat. Future)
3. Rick James (Feat. T.I.)
4. Heaven (Feat. Daley)
5. Maryland, Massachusetts
6. 100K (Feat. 2 Chainz)
7. All Around the World (Feat. Trey Songz)
8. IDGAF (Feat. Pharrell & T.I.)
9. U know U Want To
10. My Chick Better (Feat. Fabolous & Wiz Khalifa)
11. Walk Away (Feat. Florida Georgia Line)
12. Headphones (Feat. Nelly Furtado)

Deluxe Edition:
13. Ciroc & Simply Lemonade (Feat. Yo Gotti)
14. Hey Porsche
15. Shake Whatever
16. Mo’s Focused

Recommended for You

Around the Web

Best of TheBoombox

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for The Boombox quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!