Almost a year after his death from acute Propofol intoxication, Michael Jackson will be inducted into the Apollo Legends Hall of Fame during the Harlem theater's Annual Spring Benefit on June 14.

Jackson will be honored along with the Queen of Soul, Aretha Franklin, during a ceremony that will be hosted by musician and actor Jamie Foxx. The late pop star first won his first competition at Apollo's Amateur Night back in 1967, along with his brothers, in the Jackson 5. Their winning performance would later land the Jackson's a recording deal on Berry Gordy's Motown record label.

Past inductees into the Apollo Legends Hall of Fame include Ella Fitzgerald, James Brown, Smokey Robinson, Gladys Knight and the Pips, Quincy Jones, Patti Labelle and Little Richard. During the induction ceremony, Jennifer Lopez and her husband Marc Anthony will also be honored with the Apollo theater's Ruby Dee & Ossie Davis Arts and Humanitarian Award.

The Apollo Theater's Annual Spring Benefit will begin at 7PM on June 14, followed by an after-party at the Apollo Supper Club.