Contact Us

Maybach Music Group ‘Power Circle': Kendrick Lamar Guests on New Track

Getty Images

The Maybach Music Group team will debut their second rap compilation, Self Made, Vol. 2, on June 26, and before the effort drops, a new song has hit the hip-hop scene, titled “Power Circle.” The track features Gunplay, Stalley, Wale, Meek Mill, Rick Ross and Black Hippy member Kendrick Lamar.

“Power Circle,” which sounds similar to Ross’ Teflon Don track “Free Mason,” finds the crew spitting confident verses about their place in the game. “I’m at the round table where your seat at/ Where your plate, where’s your lobster, where’s your sea bass,” Gunplay shouts.

Clocking in at over eight minutes, there’s also love for the ladies on the piano-driven track. “Got a dark heart, bright mind, make women crazy/ I give her D, I throw her two, I call that shit a safety,” Wale raps.

Listen to Maybach Music Group’s “Power Circle” Feat. Kendrick Lamar

Check the Self Made, Vol. 2 tracklist below.

1. “Power Circle,” Gunplay, Stalley, Wale, & Meek Mill feat. Rick Ross & Kendrick Lamar
2. “Black Magic,” Meek Mill feat. Rick Ross
3. “This Thing of Ours,” Wale & Omarion feat. Rick Ross & Nas
4. “All Birds,” Rick Ross feat. French Montana
5. “Actin’ Up,” Wale & Meek Mill feat. French Montana
6. “Fountain of Youth,” Stalley feat. Rick Ross & Nipsey Hussle
7. “I Be Puttin’ On,” Wale feat. Wiz Khalifa, French Montana & Roscoe Dash
8. “The Zenith,” Wale & Stalley feat. Rick Ross
9. “M.I.A.,” Omarion & Wale
10. “Bag of Money,” Wale & Meek Mill feat. Rick Ross & T-Pain
11. “Let’s Talk,” Omarion feat. Rick Ross
12. “Black on Black,” Gunplay feat. Ace Hood & Bun B
13. “Fluorescent Ink,” Stalley & Wale feat. Rick Ross
14. “Bury Me a G,” Rick Ross feat. T.I.

See 10 Rising Rappers to Check Out for Black Music Month


Recommended for You

Around the Web

Best of TheBoombox

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for The Boombox quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!