Lupe Fiasco delivers the first single off his fourth studio album, Food & Liquor 2: The Great American Rap Album. "Around My Way (Freedom Ain't Free)," produced by Simonsayz & B-Sidet, takes a trip down memory lane as it features Pete Rock and CL Smooth's classic song "They Reminisce Over You (T.R.O.Y.)."

The Chitown rhymer debuted the song Monday (May 21), however, he was met with criticism from Rock, who felt "violated" that his original track was used.

"I'm not flattered @ all. Dat shit is wack, and the producer should be ashamed of his fuckin self. Smh That record is dear to me yo fuck deez n----s [sic]," he stated. However, both Fiasco and Rock have since settled the issues at hand and plan to collaborate on a new track, according to MTV.

On "Around My Way (Freedom Ain't Free)," the MC spits of life how he sees it in America, where there's "nonsense on TV' and feeling "hell every time I breathe."

"Suicide bombers and prosperity gospels, emaciated models/ With cocaine and blood pouring out their nostrils, they got to/ Just to stay awake on the catwalk of life where everybody watch you/ Straight hair, high heels and a handbag/ Crucifixes, racism and a land grab," he raps.

Food & Liquor 2: The Great American Rap Album is due later this year on Atlantic Records.

Listen to Lupe Fiasco's "Around My Way (Freedom Ain't Free)"

Watch "Lupe Fiasco Announced as Part of the Rock the Bells Lineup"

#fivemin-widget-blogsmith-image-776502{display:none;} .cke_show_borders #fivemin-widget-blogsmith-image-776502, #postcontentcontainer #fivemin-widget-blogsmith-image-776502{width:476px;height:357px;display:block;}
Rock the Bells Line-Up Is Announcedtry{document.getElementById("fivemin-widget-blogsmith-image-776502").style.display="none";}catch(e){}