It's been five years since Ludacris released a major album, but today, the Atlanta native blesses fans with a new project, the 'Burning Bridges' EP.

The six-track collection features Luda cutting ties with his unreliable friends and forging a new path in his career. His previously released tunes, 'Good Lovin' featuring Miguel and 'In My Life' featuring John Legend, are on the project as well as new songs like the cautionary ode 'Money' with Rick Ross and 'Problems' alongside Cee Lo Green.

On the title track, which features country star Jason Aldean on the hook, Ludacris kicks a few associates to the curb for their disloyalty.

"I done took all that I can take from you / Need a little bit more than a break from you / Matter of fact, f--- you, I don't need you in my life / You did so much wrong, I hope you get it right / But not at my expense / I did all that I could do / You just took me for granted / You thought I was a fool," he raps.

For a limited time, you can stream or download the 'Burning Bridges' EP for free on Google Play. The EP is an appetizer to the main course, which is Ludacris' eighth album, 'Ludaversal,' expected to drop in March 2015.

Take a listen below.

Ludacris' 'Burning Bridges' Tracklist

1. 'New Beginning Intro'
2. 'Money' (featuring Rick Ross)
3. 'Problems' (featuring Cee Lo Green)
4. 'In My Life' (featuring John Legend)
5. 'Burning Bridges' (featuring Jason Aldean)
6. 'Good Lovin' (featuring Miguel)

10 Best Hip-Hop Album Covers of 2014