Contact Us

Lil Wayne’s ‘Tha Carter IV’ Tracklist Debuts

The time is nearing for one of the year’s most talked about rap releases to make its debut and Lil Wayne is feeding his fans some morsels to tide them over until ‘Tha Carter IV’ officially drops on Aug. 29. The Louisiana native has revealed the effort’s full tracklisting, which features everyone from Shyne to Tech N9ne.

Weezy, who recorded hundreds of songs and even did a bid in prison during the course of his ninth album’s recording process, welcomes a slew of his hip-hop peers, and some R&B ones, to the LP’s table. Crooner John Legend brings his soulful spirit to ‘So Special’ while New York’s own Jadakiss drops verses on ‘It’s Good.’

The Rick Ross-assisted ‘John’ and Cory Gunz– supported ‘6 Foot 7 Foot’ made the cut, of course, on both the standard and deluxe editions. The former features 15 tracks and the latter sees three more songs added to the fold: ‘Two Shots, ‘ ‘I Like the View’ and ‘Mirror.’

Drake, Busta Rhymes and T-Pain are more of the chosen few who lend their rap skills to the album.

Check ‘Tha Carter IV’ tracklisting below.

Standard Edition

1. ‘Intro’
2. ‘Blunt Blowin”
3. ‘MegaMan’
4. ‘6 Foot 7 Foot’ feat. Cory Gunz
5. ‘Nightmares of the Bottom’
6. ‘She Will’ feat. Drake
7. ‘How to Hate’ feat. T-Pain
8. ‘Interlude’ feat. Tech N9ne
9. ‘John’ feat. Rick Ross
10. ‘Abortion’
11. ‘So Special’ feat. John Legend
12. ‘How to Love’
13. ‘President Carter’
14. ‘It’s Good’ feat. Drake and Jadakiss
15. ‘Outro’ feat. Bun B, Nas, Shyne, & Busta Rhymes

Deluxe Edition includes Standard Edition tracks plus the following:

16. ‘I Like the View’
17. ‘Mirror’
18. ‘Two Shots’

Recommended for You

Around the Web

Best of TheBoombox

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for The Boombox quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!