Contact Us

Gucci Mane Back to His Senses on ‘Return of Mr. Zone 6′

Jason Murray, YFog

You can’t ignore the fact that Gucci Mane has been going off the rails on a crazy train lately, but the ATL rapper has managed to get back on track with the announcement of a new street album. ‘The Return of Mr. Zone 6′ will be available on March 22 via online and local retailers.

Behind Guch on this one are people who he says are “responsible for some of my best street records.” His partner-in-crime, Waka Flocka Flame, shows up on three tracks. Wale is featured on the big-up to the ladies, dubbed ‘Pretty Women,’ while Master P, Birdman, OJ Da Juiceman, Slim Dunkin, Wooh the Kid and more are also listed on the 13-song tracklist. His longtime collaborator Drumma Boy manned the boards for the project.

“This street album is a return to the music that got me buzzin’ in the first place,” Gucci said in a statement. Three viral videos — ‘Mouth Full of Gold,’ ’24 Hours’ and ‘I Don’t Love Her’ — and new music will leak each week through the rapper’s website,

“2009 was a great year. 2010 was a hell of a year. I’m hoping 2011 will be a hell of a great year … I’m back, yall. BRRR!!!” he promises. One can only hope.

‘The Return of Mr. Zone 6′ tracklist:

1. ’24 Hours’ ;
2. ‘Mouth Full of Golds’ feat. Baby
3. ‘This Is What I Do’ feat. Waka Flocka & OJ Da Juiceman
4. ‘Reckless’ feat. Cap & Chill
5. ‘Shout Out oo My Set’ feat. Wooh the Kid
6. ‘I Don’t Love He’r feat. Rocko & Webbie
7. ‘Better’ Baby
8. ‘Brinks’ feat. Master P
9. ‘Pretty Women’ feat. Wale
10. ‘Pancakes’ Feat. Waka Flocka & 8ball
11. ‘Hell Yeah’ feat. Slim Dunkin
12. ‘My Year’
13. ‘Trick or Treat’ feat. Slim Dunkin, Wooh the Kid & Waka

Watch Gucci Mane’s ‘What’s It Gonna Be’

Recommended for You

Around the Web

Best of TheBoombox

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for The Boombox quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!