Eminem says a mixtape designed to introduce new talent from his Shady Records stable is turning out so well, he's decided to give it an official release.

Due Dec. 5, 'Eminem Presents: The Re-Up' will feature associates such as 50 Cent, Obie Trice, Lloyd Banks and Akon, as well as new Shady artists Stat Quo, Ca$his and Bobby Creekwater.

Eminem also clarified that 'The Re-Up' is not a tribute to his friend Proof, the D12 rapper who was killed in an altercation earlier this year. D12 will release new music featuring some unreleased Proof tracks soon, he promised. "But 'The Re-Up' is about these new artists and these new songs," he said. "It isn't fair to them or to the memory of Proof to mix them up."