E-40 is making a triumphant return to the hip-hop game with a double album, The D-Boy Diary Books 1 & 2.

It's been two years since E-40's last album, Sharp On All 4 Corners: Corner 1 & 2. The latest will serve as the 48-year-old's 26th and 27th studio album.

The album is slated to have a whopping 42 tracks with featured spots from Guci Mane, Jay Rock, Lil B, G-Eazy, Ezale, Mistah F.A.B., Mozzy, K Camp, Kid Ink and more.

"What's happening at this point in my career defies logic. I still spit the realest and rawest shit of anyone in the rap game right now," said E-40 in a press release. "The D-Boy Diary will lace the unlaced, will tutor the truant—it's a guidebook for a street life."

While it's been awhile since fans heard a full project from the Vallejo, California native, he's appeared on a number of popular tracks including Big Sean's "I Don't F--- With You" and ScHoolboy Q's "Dope Dealer." The latter even brought E-40 out to perform their hit track on Jimmy Kimmel Live! last month.

Back in August, E-40 spoke to Fuse TV about his forthcoming projects.

"What good is a gun if you ain’t got no bullets? Right now I’m loading up my gun with music so that I can spit game to the world and let that go hand-in-hand with the alcohol. They keep each other relevant," he said of the double album.

The D-Boy Diary Books 1 & 2 is slated to be released on Nov. 18 along with his liquor brand.

Check out the album cover art for the two-part LP above and below.