Contact Us

DJ Quik’s ‘The Book of David’ Tracklisting Revealed

Arnold Turner, WireImage

Famed West Coast rapper and producer DJ Quik is calling on some of his friends for his eighth studio release, ‘The Book of David.’ The album’s tracklisting, which was recently revealed to the website, features appearances from Ice Cube, Bun B and Bone Thugs-n-Harmony.

The album’s lead single ‘Love of My Life,’ finds the rapper contemplating settling down, a departure in content from some of his earlier work. “The whole idea behind this project was not just to make another rap album,” Quik said in a statement. “I wanted to focus on the overall musical performance process… Not just the rapping part. It’s a smart album, its everything I wanted it to be.”

In honor of the SXSW music festival and festivities, the Compton native hosted a private listening preview of the album at the sneaker boutique Nice Kicks in Austin, Texas, Thursday (March 17).

With over two decades of experience in the music industry under his belt, Quik, born David Martin Blake, has worked with the likes of Snoop Dogg, Jermaine Dupri, Whitney Houston and Mariah Carey.

‘The Book of David,’ drops April 20

Check out ‘The Book of David’ tracklisting below:

1. “Fire and Brimstone”
2. “Do Today” feat. BlaKKazz K.K. & Jon B
3. “Ghetto Rendezvous”
4. “Luv Of My Life” feat. Gift
5. “Babylon” feat. Bizzy Bone & BlaKKazz K.K.
6. “Killer Dope”
7. “Real Women” feat. Jon B
8. “Poppin” feat. BlaKKazz K.K.
9. “Hydromatic” feat. Jon B & Gift
10. “Across the Map” feat. Bizzy Bone & Bun B
11. “Nobody” feat. Suga Free
12. “Boogie Till You Conk Out” feat. Ice Cube
13. “Flow For Sale” feat. Kurupt
14. “So Compton” feat. BlaKKazz K.K.
15. “Time Stands Still” feat. Dwele
16. “The End?” feat. Garry Shider

Watch DJ Quik’s ‘Tonite’

Download DJ Quik Albums
| Buy DJ Quik Albums

Recommended for You

Around the Web

Best of TheBoombox

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for The Boombox quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!