Contact Us

Destiny’s Child, ‘Nuclear': Trio Release First New Song in 8 Years, Listen Now

Hot on the heels of the announcement that the trio will be releasing their unexpected compilation Love Songs on Jan. 29, Destiny’s Child have leaked the album’s only unreleased track, “Nuclear.”

The song, their first in eight years, was produced by Pharrell Williams, and co-written by Michelle Williams, James Fauntleroy and Lonny Bereal, who also handled vocal production with Beyonce.

On “Nuclear,” the trio, who will be appearing together during the Super Bowl, pour their breathy vocals over the pretty-recognizable breakbeat, producing a throwback ballad reminiscent of early Janet Jackson.

Listen to “Nuclear” below.

Love Songs will be officially released on Jan. 29. Check out the tracklisting here.

Listen to Destiny’s Child’s “Nuclear”

Watch Destiny’s Child’s “Say My Name” Video

Recommended for You

Around the Web

Best of TheBoombox

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for The Boombox quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!