Contact Us

Destiny’s Child New Music: ‘Love Songs’ Compilation Includes First Original Material in Eight Years

Beyonce took to her Facebook page today to announce that Destiny’s Child‘s new record Love Songs will include original material. Although the ladies released Playlist last year, a compilation of their number one singles and a few other tracks, that record contained no new material.

Things will be different for this upcoming release, according to Beyonce, who wrote in a post on Facebook and on her website, “I am so proud to announce the first original Destiny’s Child music in eight years!”

Along with this statement is a link to pre-order the album from Amazon.

The new song is a track called “Nuclear” that was produced by Pharrell Williams.

The other Destiny’s Child members, Kelly Rowland and Michelle Williams, have yet to comment on the announcement. In a recent interview with GQ, Queen B opened up about her early career — which mostly consisted of working with the girl group.

“I worked so hard during my childhood to meet this goal: By the time I was 30 years old, I could do what I want. I’ve reached that. I feel very fortunate to be in that position,” she said. “But I’ve sacrificed a lot of things, and I’ve worked harder than probably anyone I know, at least in the music industry. So I just have to remind myself that I deserve it.”

Love Songs will be officially released on January 29, 2013, take a look at the tracklist via Pitchfork below.

Love Songs

01 Cater 2 U
02 Killing Time
03 Second Nature
04 Heaven
05 Now That She’s Gone
06 Brown Eyes
07 If
08 Emotion
09 If You Leave [ft. Next]
10 T -Shirt
11 Temptation
12 Say My Name (Timbaland remix)
13 Love
14 Nuclear

Watch Destiny’s Child’s “Say My Name” Video

See Intimate Photos of Beyonce’s Private Life

Recommended for You

Around the Web

Best of TheBoombox

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for The Boombox quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!