Contact Us

D’Angelo’s ‘Live at the Jazz Cafe, London’ Album to Be Reissued

D'Angelo Live at the Jazz Cafe

It’s been over a decade since we’ve heard any new material from D’Angelo. Until the reclusive crooner decides to release his forever-delayed third album, fans can get excited about an upcoming reissue of a live LP.

D’Angelo’s ‘Live at the Jazz Cafe, London: The Complete Show’ will be rereleased with some extra goodies. The collection, which originally dropped in 1995 as a six-track EP in Japan, will be expanded to 11 songs (plus the intro), including five bonus tracks.

The previously unreleased material consists of cover tunes like Al Green’s ‘I’m Glad You’re Mine,’ The Ohio Players’ ‘Sweet Sticky Thing’ and Mandrill’s ‘Fencewalk.’

In addition to those songs, D’Angelo performs some of his biggest hits at the time like ‘Brown Sugar’ and ‘Lady’ (with background vocals from Angie Stone).

The set will also feature a new essay penned by Alan Leeds as well as a translation of the Japanese liner notes, including a 1995 D’Angelo interview.

D’Angelo’s ‘Live at the Jazz Cafe, London’ will be available on March 25 via Virgin/UMe.

‘Live at the Jazz Cafe, London: The Complete Show’ Tracklist

1. ‘Introduction’
2. ‘Fencewalk’
3. ‘Sweet Sticky Thing’
4. ‘Jonz in My Bones’
5. ‘Me and Those Dreamin’ Eyes of Mine’
6. ‘S—, Damn, Motherf—er’
7. ‘Cruisin’
8. ‘I’m Glad You’re Mine’
9. ‘Lady’
10. ‘Announcement’
11. ‘Can’t Hide Love’
12. ‘Brown Sugar’

Listen to D’Angelo Performing ‘Lady’ Live at the Jazz Cafe in London

Subscribe to TheBoombox on

Recommended for You

Around the Web

Best of TheBoombox

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for The Boombox quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!