Common's forthcoming album, 'The Believer,' has yet to be tagged with an official release date, but while fans wait patiently for the follow-up to 2008's 'Universal Mind Control,' the Chi-town emcee has a few pleasant surprises up his sleeve.

At the end of March, Common announced via Twitter that he planned to release a brand new mixtape while finishing up work on his studio album, and now he has added a greatest hits album to the lineup of projects for the spring. The upcoming compilation, titled 'Go! Common Classics' is set to hit stores on May 25, and features 13 songs including the newbie 'Next Time ('Just Wright' version)' with Queen Latifah, and his 1996 Ice Cube battle track 'The Bitch in Yoo.'

'Go! Common Classics' tracklist:

'The Light'

'Universal Mind Control'

'Next Time'


'Come Close'

'I Want You'

'The Corner'

'Love of My Life'


'The People'

'Drivin' Me Wild'


'The Bitch in Yoo.'