Contact Us

Chris Brown Debuts ‘X Files’ Mixtape

X Files

As promised, Chris Brown dropped a few new tracks on his free mixtape, ‘X Files.’ The singer released the six-song project on his website, Mechanical Dummy, early this morning.

‘X Files’ features rappers like Ludacris, Busta Rhymes and Kid Ink on the bonus cut ‘Main Chick.’ Ink recently collaborated with Brown for his new ‘Show Me‘ video.

When the entertainer, who left rehab last week, first announced the mixtape, he promised five songs. Fans will be pleased to know an extra track appears on the tape.

‘X,’ which Brown has revealed is his final album, has been silently pushed to a 2014 release date — the project was originally set to debut on Dec. 3. Timbaland, Kendrick Lamar and Pharrell are some of the bigger names expected to have credits on the LP.


Listen to Chris Brown’s ‘X Files’ Mixtape

Recommended for You

Around the Web

Best of TheBoombox

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for The Boombox quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!