Three months into 2015 and Big Sean is celebrating a major accomplishment. In addition to bouncing back from the sophomore jinx and releasing what some have deemed a career-defining album, the Detroit native adds another win to his growing list of accolades when his Dark Sky Paradise album nabbed the top spot on the Billboard 200, giving the rapper his first No. 1 debut on the charts.

The critically-acclaimed album, which features the E-40-assisted banger “I Don’t F--- With You" as well as the Drake-assisted heater "Blessings," sold 173,000 copies in its first week, according to Billboard. Of that number, 139,000 copies were pure album sales, giving Sean his best week ever, nearly doubling the 87,000 copies moved of his 2011 debut, Finally Famous.

Big Sean seems extremely grateful for his fans' support, posting a tweet directed at his supporters. "Thank u guys for an amazing week and giving me my 1st #1 album! Dark Sky Paradise! The support means everything. truly Blessed!" he wrote.

And the rhymer had some tough company to beat this week, including Kid Rock and the Fifty Shades of Grey Soundtrack, which came in at the No. 2 and No. 3 slots on the charts, respectively. But when all was said and done, Sean proved that while hip-hop's demise has been much-talked about, moments like this prove otherwise.

Check out the rest of the Top 10 on the Billboard 200 chart below.

1. Big Sean – Dark Sky Paradise – 173,000
2. Kid Rock – First Kiss – 146,000
3. Fifty Shades of Grey Soundtrack – 108,000
4. Drake – If You’re Reading This It’s Too Late – 99,000
5. Taylor Swift – 1989 – 78,000
6. Ed Sheeran – X – 73,000
7. Chris Brown and Tyga – Fan of a Fan: The Album – 67,000
8. Sam Smith – In the Lonely Hour – 60,000
9. Imagine Dragons – Smoke + Mirrors – 55,000
10. Maroon 5 – V – 49,000

See 10 Most Anticipated Rap Albums of 2015