Contact Us

Beastie Boys Return With ‘Hot Sauce Committee Part 2′

Getty Images

The Beastie Boys have scratched their eighth studio album, ‘Hot Sauce Committee Part 1,’ in favor for the new album ‘Hot Sauce Committee Part 2.’

“I know it’s weird and confusing, but at least we can say unequivocally that ‘Hot Sauce Committee Part 2′ is coming out on time, which is more than I can say about Part 1, and really is all that matters in the end,” Adam “MCA” Yauch said in a press statement. ‘Hot Sauce Committee Part 1′ was originally scheduled to drop in September of 2009, but was postponed after Yauch was diagnosed with cancer. The trio promised that they would deliver ‘Part 2′ to Capitol in the spring of 2011, which is more or less when the 16-track album, which is really ‘Part 1′ being called ‘Part 2,’ will be released.

“Strange but true,” continued Yauch, “the final sequence for ‘Hot Sauce Committee Part 2′ works best with all its songs replaced by the 16 tracks we originally had lined up in pretty much the same order we had them in for ‘Hot Sauce Committee Part 1.’ So we’ve come full circle.” The ‘Part 1′ lead single ‘Too Many Rappers’ featuring Nas, which debuted in July 2009, returns on ‘Part 2.’ Additional guests on the album include Santigold on the track ‘Don’t Play No Game That I Can’t Win.’

‘Hot Sauce Committee Part 2′ tracklist:

1. ‘Tadlock’s Glasses’
2. ‘B-Boys in the Cut’
3. ‘Make Some Noise’
4. ‘Nonstop Disco Powerpack’
5. ‘OK’
6. ‘Too Many Rappers’ (featuring Nas)
7. ‘Say It’
8. ‘The Bill Harper Collection’
9. ‘Don’t Play No Game That I Can’t Win’ (featuring Santigold)
10. ‘Long Burn the Fire’
11. ‘Funky Donkey’
12. ‘Lee Majors Come Again’
13. ‘Multilateral Nuclear Disarmament’
14. ‘Pop Your Balloon’
15. ‘Crazy A– Shit’
16. ‘Here’s a Little Something for Ya’

Recommended for You

Around the Web

Best of TheBoombox

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for The Boombox quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!