Contact Us

Beastie Boys to Drop ‘Hot Sauce Committee Pt. 2′ on May 3

Bryan Bedder, Getty Images

The Beastie Boys are officially back in action after a long hiatus. Cancer-stricken group member MCA, real name Adam Yauch, feels well enough for the group to finally release the long-awaited ‘Hot Sauce Committee Pt. 2′ on May 3.

New York’s bad brothers were on schedule to release ‘Hot Sauce Committee Pt. 1′ in September of 2009, when news hit that Yauch had been diagnosed with cancer in his lymph node. They put everything on hold while he underwent treatment and announced that ‘Hot Sauce Committee Pt. 1′ had been shelved in favor for ‘Hot Sauce Committee Pt. 2′ this past October.

The album will feature guestspots from both Nas and Santigold and sports the Esco-supported ‘Too Many Rappers’ as a lead single. That track hit the blogosphere back in July 2009, but it should receive a new mix and master on the completed record. The rest features some amazing titles that we can’t wait to hear like the classicist ‘B-Boys In The Cut,’ totally Beastie ‘Nonstop Disco Powerpack’ and a jam called ‘Crazy Ass S—.’

‘Hot Sauce Committee Pt. 2′ is the group’s first official offering since 2004’s ‘To the 5 Boroughs’ — a back to basics rap album that found the group spitting collaborative old school battle rhymes over minimal futurist beats. Given the amount of time they’ve spent on the studio, fans are looking for something a little more ambitious and innovative this time around. The group’s last chart-busting record, ‘Hello Nasty,’ was released way back in 1998.

Here’s the full tracklist:

1. ‘Tadlock’s Glasses’
2. ‘B-Boys in the Cut’
3. ‘Make Some Noise’
4. ‘Nonstop Disco Powerpack’
5. ‘OK’
6. ‘Too Many Rappers’ (featuring NAS)
7. ‘Say It’
8. ‘The Bill Harper Collection’
9. ‘Don’t Play No Game That I Can’t Win’ (featuring Santigold)
10. ‘Long Burn The Fire’
11. ‘Funky Donkey’
12. ‘Lee Majors Come Again’
13. ‘Multilateral Nuclear Disarmament’
14. ‘Pop Your Balloon’
15. ‘Crazy Ass S—‘
16. ‘Here’s a Little Something for Ya’

Watch the Beastie Boys’ ‘Body Movin”
if(typeof AOLVP_cfg===’undefined’)AOLVP_cfg=[];AOLVP_cfg.push({id:’AOLVP_574849491001′,’codever':0.1,’autoload':false,’autoplay':false,’displaymnads':true,’playerid':’89761511001′,’videoid':’574849491001′,’width':476,’height':357,’playertype':’inline’,’stillurl':’dynamic’,’videolink':’#’,’videotitle':’dynamic’,’videodesc':”});

Recommended for You

Around the Web

Best of TheBoombox

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for The Boombox quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!